skip navigation

Wilson Cup

The Wilson Cup was named in honor of the late Morgan Wilson treasurer of the MSA from 1960 to 1978 and member of the Minnesota Soccer Hall of Fame.  The Wilson Cup started in 1966 and is open to all divisions within the MASL, excluding Division 1.  Other adult men's teams in the state, that are not at the top tier level in their respective league, may also enter the Wilson Cup if they are in good standings with the MSA.


Year Team
2019 Wolverines
2018 Wolverines
2017 Dynamo FC
2016 Haaka
2015 FC Shango
2014 Force FC
2013 Wolverines
2012 Fire SC
2011 Rise FC
2010 Lewis Dragons
2009 Lewis Dragons
2008 Cubs
2007 TFC-II
2006 TC Fire 03
2005 TFC-I
2004 Inferno Rebels
2003 Andover
2002 Azteca
2001 Cubs
2000 Edina
1999 Rebels
1998 Inferno 98


Registration for the 2020 Wilson Cup will open again March 1st, 2020


Dates of the tournament are to be held in June


  Any questions call: 612-237-0872.